2020 Conference Accommodation


The population of all of Iceland is about 330,000 and Reykjavik is a small city with many hotels conveniently located within walking distance of the conference centre. The environmental tax (very low) might be added to your hotel bill. Group rates are more expensive than individual rates so we have provided a list of hotels for you to contact to make your reservation.

Kvosin Hotel (https://kvosinhotel.is/)

Some of us have already booked our stay at this hotel, which is a small hotel. If you book in 2019 and use the IAT promotion code - OnlyYou2019 - the rates are 319.50 euros per night for a Junior Suite, 391.50 euros for a Social Suite, and 504 euros per night for an Executive Suite. (100 euros is about 115 US Dollars but the rate of exchange does vary from day to day).

Hotel Borg (https://www.keahotels.is/en/hotels/hotel-borg)

Sandhotel by KEA Hotels (https://www.keahotels.is/en/hotels/sand-hotel) - Approximately 850 meters from Harpa Centre

Hilton Hotels, Reykjavik (https://www.hilton.com/en/locations/iceland/)

Grand Hotel Reykjavik (https://www.islandshotel.is/hotels-in-iceland/grand-hotel-reykjavik)

Foss Hotel (https://www.islandshotel.is/hotels-in-iceland/fosshotel-reykjavik)

Centerhotel Arnarhvoll (https://www.centerhotels.com/our-hotels-hotel-arnarhvoll/) - Approximately 150 meters from Harpa Centre

Center Hotel Thingholt (https://www.centerhotels.com/our-hotels-hotel-thingholt/) - Approximately 500 meters from Harpa Centre

Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel (https://www.radissonhotels.com/en-us/hotels/radisson-blu-reykjavik-1919?cid=a:se+b:gmb+c:emea+i:local+e:rdb+d:nob+h:REKZR)

Miðgarður Hotel (https://www.centerhotels.com/our-hotels-hotel-midgardur/)

Edition Hotel (https://www.editionhotels.com/) - Located next to the Harpa Concert Hall and scheduled to open in 2020

Delegates may also want to consider apartment rentals where more of you can share the costs.